RSS

True or False

27 Sep

truefalse

Go: True

True or False, a fifty fifty chance of getting it right.  I’ve ran across so many people who seem afraid to be true.  They make up stories to make themselves appear different than they really are.  There’s a fifty fifty chance that I will know the difference or not.  If I want to be real with myself though, I can see that I’m not always as true as I should be.  I defend myself with half truths of who I am, perhaps because I often struggle with not being good enough.  God knows the true me and it’s a better picture than I see.  These following statements are true.  I struggle with whether I am doing exactly what God wants me to.  I’ve learned that I still have more to learn about myself as a mother, wife, daughter, friend, leader, and person.  I want to be sensitive to those around me.  I want to show God’s love to others and not miss the mark.  I hate being a business owner and at the same time I don’t mind it.

Stop.

Five Minute Friday

 
6 Comments

Posted by on September 27, 2013 in Writing

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “True or False

  1. Jean Marie

    September 27, 2013 at 11:48 am

    So glad that we can all be real together on Five Minute Fridays!

     
    • rascallythoughts

      September 27, 2013 at 11:58 am

      Agreed! I’m rather new to Five Minute Fridays, but I love the rawness of it. Thanks for stopping by!

       
  2. Anne

    September 27, 2013 at 12:16 pm

    Yes, thanks for commenting on my blog and I can so relate to your words, too! I want to be real. Transparent. I don’t want someone thinking I’m something I’m not. Too many years I wore a mask. With God’s help I’m taking it off! Blessings to you, FMF friend!

     
  3. Mari

    October 3, 2013 at 1:20 pm

    I “defend my self with half truths of who I am” too… So I totally get this. Love your post!

     

Leave a Reply

 
