RSS

A Bad Case of the Mondays

10 Feb

I’m having a blah kind of day. Business is slow, figures look scary and it’s hard to see past the obvious. I normally try to look at the positive end and today I just can’t break through the quicksand. I feel like I’m sinking today. Anyway I just thought I’d post an old poem I came across, I know that doesn’t help my mood but it’s a bad case of the Mondays.

Are these just words to fill the void on this paper?

Something to keep between the margins.

Ink to color a page.

The words leak from my pen pumped by my heart,

Sometimes followed by tears

That smear the words.

Are these just verbs, nouns, and adjectives arranged in a suitable line?

Do they really mean anything to you or I?

Right now these words are empty just like my heart.

(2009)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 10, 2014 in Poetry, Writing

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
