RSS

God Knows and I Do Not

05 Aug

God knows and I do not.
I can speculate and draw conclusions;
they may be right or they may be wrong.

People hide in the shadows of who they really are.
People take advantage of goodness and grace.
God, how do you extend grace when there are so many that abuse it?
I guess because you are God, and I am not.

I wonder how some people sleep at night.
With eyes closed to everything;
not recognizing the hurt they cause around them.
God you see, but I do not.

Relationships get torn
and God, you get the blame.
Man is dirt until they awaken from your breath.
Blow the dirt off of each of us and let others see You.
We are dirt and You are not.

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
