RSS

Immanuel, He Never Leaves

29 Sep

My God never leaves me.

He watches me slowly fall to sleep in the stillness of the night.

Sometimes, He will sprinkle thoughts and dreams in my subconscious

To remind me that He is still there.

 

I awaken to the busyness of the day

Yet, on those morning drives, He whispers my name.

He is busy alongside me, doing things that I’m unmindful of.

I smile because His presence gives me peace.

 

How could I ever push away His unconditional love?

He hears my worries, He sees my stubbornness, and He tastes my tears.

He smells my doubts and feels the uncertainty that attacks my mind.

And He still loves me.

 

I pause for a moment

And feel His arms surround me.

His security is ever present.

I embrace Him, returning the love that He freely gives.

 

God is with me,

I’m never alone.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 29, 2014 in Poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
